Shree Vishwanatha Kshethra Katapadi celebrated the 158th birth anniversary of Shree Narayana Guru Swami

By TULUNADU NEWS DESK – Sat Sep 01, 12:08 am

Shree Vishwanatha Kshethra Katapadi celebrated the 158th birth anniversary of Brahma Shree Narayana Guru Swami in a grand flavor.

Day started with Bajans and Guru sothras by the Temple Womens Wing (Mahila Balaga) and Billava Community people. It was followed with Maha Rudraabhisheka to Lord Vishwanatha, the main deity of the temple. Then Poojas where offered to all the 5 deities (Pancha Maha Shaktis- Lord Vishwanatha, Maatha Annapurneshwari, Lord Krishna, Lord Ganesha, and Lord Subramanya) of the temple.

Later Special Guru Pooja was performed for Brahma Shree Narayana Guru Swami. The Pooja rituals was performed by Shree Devdas Shanti and his subordinates.

More than 1,000 people attended the pooja. After pooja ‘Maha Anna Santharpana’ was done.

In the Afternoon Scholarship Distribution Program was held at the Shivanugraha Auditorium of the temple. The Scholarship program was sponsored by Mr Ashok N Poojary – Builder and Proprietor of Salpa Sanitary Udupi, Mr Kariappa Poojary Bantakal. It was notable that a share of income from the Shivanugraha Auditorium of the temple was also used to provide scholarship.

More than 80 Students of the Community who had scored more than 70 % in the exams conducted in the previous academic year were provided with scholarships. 5 Students who achieved distinction in the academics were felicitated on the occasion.

Temple committee also donated funds for the construction of New Wedding Hall of Shree Sharada Bajana Mandir, Kemthoor and construction of Hindu Crematory at Kote.

Speaking on the Occasion, Former Karnataka Minister and President of Temple Renovation Committee, Mr. Vasant V Salian told “Shree Narayana Guru established the first temple for Billavas and other Backward Communities at his life time which was a first step towards building a stronger community. He, In his life has given us many morals to follow and its important to follow it for a better life.”

President of the Temple Committee – Mr Ashok M Suvarna, Vice President – Mr Ranthakar N Anchan, Joint Secretary – Indushekhar Suvarna, Treasurer Mr. Y Madhav Anchan, Advisory Committee Member Mr. Devappa B Poojary were the others present in the dais. Program also saw presence of committee members of the temple, a large number of students and parents.

Program was Compered by Honorary General Secretary of the Temple Committee, Mr Harishchandra Amin. He also welcomed the Gathering. Narayana Guru Seva Dalapathi of the temple Mr. Ramesh Kotian gave vote of thanks.

Photos of Pooja and Maha Anna Santharpana

Photos of Scholarship distribution Program


About TWA

I want to help people by guides and tutorials for their problems

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: